What’s YOUR Story?

These are strange and scary times indeed! Everywhere we look, every social media account, every Instagram post, every news article is centered on one thing and one thing only – Coronavirus. The impact that it is having across the world is mind-boggling to see,  and the stories of the effects (and after-effects) it is having on a global scale is sometimes difficult to comprehend in its scope.

I would like to open this blog post up to anyone who reads –

I would love to know your story and how this has affected you and your family? Where in the world are you? How is your country handling the pandemic? How has it affected you personally? What are your daily lives like at the moment? What are your circumstances? What are you most worried about? What has been the hardest thing for you to deal with at this stage? How do you foresee the coming weeks and months?

Feel free to write as much as you’d like! Who knows – maybe we can gain hope or perspective from the life you’re living right now!

It’s the one great thing about the internet – it allows us to connect with people across the world and to hear and share their stories. I’ve certainly shared many of mine over the last couple years, and would love to know yours now!

Keep safe!

Wade

3 thoughts on “What’s YOUR Story?

  1. Hey Wade, I’m based in SA, working in the travel industry in a sales position. It’s been a rough few weeks, with companies making more losses than profits. Every day has been something unexpected, like border closures, airline changes or new travel requirements. Couple that with a client base that’s demanding cash refunds and companies being unable or unwilling to comply, working in the industry has become unbearable. If I still have a job by the time this blows over, I aim to get out of the industry as soon as I can. Thanks for keeping the blog going, I check in occasionally for inspiration!

    Like

  2. Hello Wade! It has been a long time. I hope you are keeping well. For me, the pandemic has allowed me to stay home with my kids for the next few months until I start residency in July. So I’m grateful for this precious time with them. How is the pandemic affecting your studies? Stay safe!

    Like

Leave a comment